Blake’s Quest to Read Many Books

and watch less TV (where appropriate)

Slow reader…

with 3 comments

So, I warned you I was a slow reader.  For that, I apologize.  I am still currently reading the book listed in Currently Reading.

I will however provide you a quick review of a shorter book I read this evening with a rising scholar.

In this book, there are people that are participating in the hustle and bustle of city life.  They are all headed to their own destinations around town, however share a common experience.  This is the story of their trip together.

Highlights include:

  • A crying baby
  • Annoyed parents
  • A pushy, disgruntled bus driver
  • Poor suspension systems
  • An all-about town adventure
  • Wheels going round

In the end, we don’t get to really know the characters and their individual dilemmas.  I was not able to connect with any of them, in fact the author never even provides their names.  To me, this book seemed more appropriate for a toddler although I think the next time I am on a bus I will be humming a catchy tune.

Back to reading…

Written by ellavsky

January 8, 2009 at 6:45 am

Posted in Fiction

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes! I love it. Was it penned by the most esteemed bard, Richard Scary?

    jeff w

    January 8, 2009 at 3:47 pm

  2. Hey, we all move at our own pace. Looking forward to your review of Duplicate Keys. It’s sitting in a pile waiting for me to decided to give it a shot.

    Crumbolst

    February 5, 2009 at 2:09 am

  3. Whoa! Just came across this site in my Favorites. What, have you been busy or something?

    jeff w

    May 11, 2009 at 7:00 pm


Leave a comment